Jullian Gomes – Late Dreamer CD – Juno Records

Jullian GOMES

Cat: ARC 007CD. Rel: 31 Oct 16

Deep House

Listen Here > https://goo.gl/nf7w4V

  1.  Dream (feat OVEOUS)
  2.  Somewhere (feat Martin Iveson)
  3.  Nothing Can Break Us (feat Ziyon)
  4.  1000 Memories (feat Sio)
  5.  Wait For You (feat Sarai Jazz)
  6.  Out Of My Life (feat Bucie)
  7.  Be Yourself (feat Kabomo)
  8.  The System (feat Lazarusman)
  9.  Broken Tamagotchi (feat Daev Martian)
  10.  Love Song 28 (feat Bobby)
Review: Martin ‘Atjazz’ Iveson has been very supportive of Julian Gomes in recent years, even going so far as to produce an album alongside him back in 2013. It’s perhaps unsurprising, then, that the South African’s debut solo album, Late Dreamer, is coming out on Iveson’s label. The set is rich, woozy and soulful, and comes packed with guest spots and collaborations. High points come thick and fast, from the ambient poetry of Oveous-sporting opener “Dreams”, and the breezy deep house soul of Sarai Jazz hook-up “Wait For You”, to the Innervisions style tech-house pulse of “The System” (featuring Lazurusman), and genuinely life-affirming closer “Love Song 28” (boasting the impeccable, soft-touch vocals of Bobby).