Atjazz gives us the lowdown on his 20YA anniversary release!

Photo by: Keyboard Magazine from 1999.

20YA That Something Else! is a collection of music from my early days of production. My first album ‘That Something’ has never been re-issued on any format since 1998 and I though it was a good opportunity to allow new listeners of music sound to hear where it all began.

Further to this I have DAT tapes loaded with 10’s of songs from those original sessions that were never used and stay on the cassettes until the mastering sessions for the 3x CD release.

CD1 is a re-mastered re-issue of ‘That Something’ with a few edits and an up-to-date version of ‘Wind & Sea’ which was one of my first big songs.

CD2 is a collection of music created in my basement studio between 1995 & 1997 and has been edited and mastered for the release.

CD3 is reclaimed music and some old & new remixes. A classic and still a favourite remix of ‘Slide It In’ from Charles Webster, I’d say this remix was far ahead of its time and sounds perfect for the crunchy house market which is very popular today. My two side men, Si Tew & TrueSelf bring some future sonics to their awesome reworks of ‘Story’ & ‘Peanuts’. This just gives a balance of what was and what is now.

Listen & Purchase the CD from Juno Records here > https://goo.gl/4izzxh

I do hope you enjoy these early works, it’s a tough job releasing music today that has such history and was made on such a small amount of basic equipment, it goes to show that some music doesn’t really go out of date and I hope this also allows a little step-back and patience in today’s busy world.

Atjazz x




Atjazz – 20YA That Something Else! CD OUT NOW!

Martin ‘Atjazz’ Iveson continues to celebrate notching up two decades in deep house, this time via an expanded reissue of his largely overlooked 1999 debut album, That Something. The album originally appeared on DIY Discs offshoot DIYersions, and saw Iveson combining his love of tactile, atmospheric deep house with jazzy keys, and the kind of sublime synthesizer sounds he later explored more extensively on 2001 full-length Labfunk. This reissue contains two discs of obscure and previously unheard bonus material. CD2 contains unreleased archive material recorded between 1995 and ’98 – including some especially good downtempo gear – while CD3 features alternative versions, bonus cuts from 12″ singles, and a smattering of tasty remixes. That it all still sounds fantastic is testament to Iveson’s impeccable production skills.

Listen & Purchase here > https://goo.gl/4izzxh

CD 1
1. “In & Out 2”
2. “Mess Up”
3. “Everything”
4. “Against All Odds”
5. “Joystick”
6. “Facet Of Jazz”
7. “Wind & Sea”
8. “Peanuts”
9. “Storm”
10. “Open A Window”
11. “Eastern Sound”
CD 2
1. “Inspired By”
2. “Ghost Spaces”
3. “Dark Slide”
4. “Touch”
5. “Blue Interlude”
6. “Move Baby”
7. “Stray Idea”
8. “Galactic Home”
9. “Move, Move, Move”
10. “K’Thwack!”
11. “Believe In Me”
CD 3
1. “Slide It In”
2. “Sassy”
3. “Slide It In” (Charles Webster remix)
4. “Story”
5. “Back To The Center”
6. “Story” (Si Tew remix)
7. “Nerve Service”
8. “Wind & Sea” (Nacho Marco remix)
9. “This, What Make Me Tick!”
10. “Peanuts” (Trueself remix)
11. “Slide It In” (Atjazz remix)

20YA – LONDON – Bedroom Bar December 4th 2016

Atjazz celebrates 20 Years in the music business with some of his choice music spinners at Bedroom Bar in Shoreditch on December 4th 2016. 13 DJs, 2 Floors, 9 Hours.

The first 200 people bag the #20YA album (FREE)


Magic Number Magic Number
Mucho Soul Ket Shah Alan Kenny Arscott
Kyri R2 R2 Records
Marcia Carr Marcia Carr
TrueSelf TrueSelf
Atjazz & DJ Tipz

At One At One
Tayo Maronie Tayo Maronie
John Agesilas Kwame John Agesi
DJ Tipz DJ Tipz
Atjazz Atjazz
DJSoulprovyder / Eddieboi / Kengo 4 to the floor london

Nearest Tube Station: Old Street
Food available at the venue
Entrance: £20



Danny 77’s Fresh Flavours Show. Celebrating 20 Years Of Atjazz #20YA

Listen again to Danny 77’s ‘Fresh Flavours Show’ from 16 April 2016. Music that’s all part of the Deep Soulful family. Gems from the past fused with the hottest and latest, from Block Party Soul/Funk, Electro, groundbreakers of House, Nu jazz and Broken Beats and then the core sound of the show – Deep, Soulful and Afro House. If it sounds FRESH, it’s got SOUL and CLASS, you’ll hear it on the Fresh Flavours Show. Each show will be a flowing yet eclectic selection of tunes, finishing with a House mix. Supporting the music we all love. Join us on the first and third Saturday of every month.

THIS WEEK we are proud to bring you a VERY special edition of the FFS….. a show entirely dedicated to, and a celebration of the music from one of the finest producers ever to hail from the shores of the UK. Certainly, one of the world’s most underrated, yet in the real House scene, his quality productions are legendary. We are of course talking about Mr. Martin Iveson, aka ATJAZZ…. Joining together to celebrate TWENTY FINE YEARS of releases and remixes, since his 1996 debut the ‘Story’ EP on his original Mantis Recordings label.



The Fresh Flavours Show is licensed in accordance with PPLUK.com and ensures artists receive due royalties.


1. Once upon a time Atjazz speeds past on his skateboard whilst thinking through his latest video game soundtrack composition!!
2. C.9ine – Chasing (Atjazz Remix)
3. Mellow Baku and the Friday People – Make It Brighter (Atjazz Remix)
4. Enawadan – Forever (Atjazz Astro Remix)
5. Sonzeira – Xi Ba Ba (Atjazz Edit)
6. Gilles Peterson’s Havana Cultura Band – Orisa (Atjazz Love Soul Remix)
7. At One – African Healing Dance (Atjazz Remix)
8. Fred Everything & Atjazz – Back Together (Atjazz’s Interpretation)
9. Fred Everything ft. Wayne Tennant – Mercyless (Atjazz Vocal)
10. Ameaba – Salty Tears (Atjazz Remix)
11. Atjazz – Heavy Weather
12. Atjazz ft. Dawne B & Hernandez – With You
13. Clara Hill meets Atjazz – Nowhere (I Can Go) (Atjazz Astro Black Remix)
14. Daymé Arocena – Don’t Unplug My Body (Atjazz Astro Dub)
15. Atjazz & Jullian Gomes – Overshadowed (Atjazz Galaxy Aart Dub)
16. Diplomats of Soul, Incognito, Vanessa Haynes – Sweet Power Your Embrace (Atjazz Love Soul Remix)
17. Lay-Far, Atjazz, Pete Simpson – Stand Up (Atjazz Remix)
18. Soulstice – Colour (Atjazz Remix)
19. Kay Suzuki – Music (Atjazz Remix)


20. Flash Atkins ft. Danielle Moore – Make Your Move (Atjazz Remix)
21. Exist – 1 Beat 2 Feet
22. Poussez vs DeMarkus Lewis – Passin Thru (Atjazz Remix)
23. Martin Iveson – Cobra (Original Demo)
24. Doc Link & Rainy Payne – Relax (Atjazz Remix)
25. Gabriele Poso – Roots of Soul (Atjazz Remix)
26. Atjazz – Nebulosa
27. King Britt presents Scuba ft. Lizz Fields – Our Time (Atjazz Remix)

PLEASE NOTE: Some of the above tracks are Danny 77’s own slight edits of the named mixes…..

New DJ Mix from Atjazz on Monologues…

Continuing his journey in 2016 and celebrating 20 Years Of Atjazz, Our main man steps up for the challenge of Ben Gomori’s Monologues…

The fact that St. Germain entrusted long-time friend Atjazz to be the opening act on his comeback album tour – 15 years after his last LP – speaks volumes about the UK house/afro/soul/jazz fusionist’s reputation. Producing since the mid-’90, he has had a prolific and hugely varied output. Five full-length albums; remixes for the likes of Nitin Sawnhey, Jazzanova, Bob Sinclar and of course St. Germain; his label Atjazz Record Company; a collaborative project alongside Charles Webster; his catalogue is burgeoning. It made for ripe pickings for a soulful journey in his Monologues mix, packed with exclusives.

“I wanted to create a mix that spanned across a few different times of my life, to show a little of my influences, collaborations and remixes, a tater menu if you will! There are many more better known pieces of work but I wanted to show a little more of “me”.